Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2007 NINJA 250 R
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been messing with this bike for 4 months now, and purchased just about everything I can afford, I'm on my 3 starter solenoid and a new starter removed the KLEEN crap. my battery is at 13.3 volts and 3.2 amps and the brand new solenoid is clicking like a lonely beetle. I'm at my wits end. anything else I can do, I wanna ride.
completely disassembled carb and cleaned for a military inspection, recoated the inside of tank too
thanks, newbie in Mesa Az

·
Registered
388 Posts
OK.
Start from the beginning.
4 Months ago something happened which prompted you to try and effect a repair, What exactly happened ?
Why 3 Solenoids and were they all Genuine Kawasaki ones ?
How did you measure the Amps ?

Additionally I assume the Carbs and Tank work was done aside from the above fault as they have nothing to do with what you are experiencing.

Is the Battery a new one and if so what make ?

·
Registered
2007 NINJA 250 R
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
OK.
Start from the beginning.
4 Months ago something happened which prompted you to try and effect a repair, What exactly happened ?
Why 3 Solenoids and were they all Genuine Kawasaki ones ?
How did you measure the Amps ?

Additionally I assume the Carbs and Tank work was done aside from the above fault as they have nothing to do with what you are experiencing.

Is the Battery a new one and if so what make ?
Thanks for the reply Keva. I purchased the 07 250 ninja from a guy who had it sitting for 7 yrs in a garage and hasnt touched it since 2013.
Tank was full of varnish ( dried up gas) as well as the carbs. Battery was completely dead. Didnt get to hear it run at the time of purchase due to that fact.