Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
284 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here's a new one that I did with a borrowed copy of Premier. I know the forward footage is terrible, due to a sophisticated but ineffective duct tape and towel mounting system.

http://www.exackley.com/movies/PacificTrackDay9-24-2003.wmv

4:30, 35MB, Windows Media 9 format

I've also posted my still shots at http://www.netsnapshot.com/pcw/b?KEY=23&ACCOUNT=11598

DRB, you were pitted right across from me and I kept meaning to come over and say hi, but it seemed like when I was in you were out and vise-versa.

·
Registered
284 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks Rob!

Hmm... I might be able to do that. It's a fairly painstaking process, especially since I'm just learning. But I know you've got some cool footage that would be fun to work with. How much footage do you have? Do you have music in mind or would you want me to pick something?

·
Registered
1,471 Posts
I have not yet gotten the footage from my last track day. I was afraid it would not be easy; do not worry about it.

Do any riders crash into the hillsides at that track?

·
Registered
132 Posts
More than a month late to the party, I bid you good day, Lee. When the weather turns in the Pac NW, I park the bikes for five to six months, often scaling way back on moto-forums as well. And look at the good thread I missed: damn.

Guess I should donate dough to watch the videos. I’m quite curious. Let’s file that under “maybe.”

Those Enumclaw Suzuki days are remarkable. Some dislike the lack of structure (open forum). I love it. An advantage is the tremendous amount of track time. A disadvantage is becoming stuck in a “rut” due to lack of instruction: I firmly believe serious improvement only comes from expert instruction. However, plenty of track time builds confidence, a necessary foundation.