Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 96 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone! I'm making this thread in hope that all you experienced riders out there can shed some light on a soon-to-be new rider. :D

I'm planning on buying a new (or relatively new used) '06 Ninja 250R (Black).
I've proposed a budget of $4000 for everything, but will push up to $4500 if need be. I'm getting a ninja 250R b/c

I'm a newbie to boot [:p], can't afford a 650R, and couldn't handle it anyways, and decided that getting a 250R and going the "mod" road was better, and probably more fun/better experience in learning to ride and take care of a bike.

So here is a list of what I'd like to do to my bike. And if a mod is impossible, yell at me and hit me with flames, b/c there's no better way for a newbie to learn hehe. I would like to achieve a leaned-over riding position, and a sporty style bike.

Wanted mods:
-Remove Flame Decals
-AirTech Streamlining Solo Seat Cowl
-AsianCycle/KeithInAsia Flush Mount Lights (Black)
-Black/White ZX-2R decals from Jeb (look him up on ninja250.org or ninja250.info)
-Integrated Tail Lights/Turn Signals from Clear Alternatives
-Woodcraft Lowered Risers (or clip-ons? Which ones are better?) And if I get these, are Woodcraft Rearsets neccessary (or nice) too? (I think this mod has the most impact on the riding style- Is it possible and will I have to drop the front/ raise the back to achieve this? I think with Woodcraft risers you have to drop one on the front...)
-Zero Gravity double bubble windscreen
-Rim tape

Optional mods (these will go on or not depending on how much $$$ I have :D cuz I'm going to college!!! hehe):
-Muzzy exhaust
-(okay don't laugh at this one too much hehehe) LED accent lights??? On a 250? hehe I know that such lights scream "[:Attention]" lol
-different suspension/shocks??? (once again, I'm a newbie, no idea how this works...)