Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
...Well, not just yet...For now, I still have my Honda. (Is that an immediate death sentence around here? lol). I've got a '98 CBR600F3, and am anxiously awaiting and saving up so that I can step up into Kawi land. Can't wait to get my hands on a new ZX6R. :D Until then, I am still a noob, (only riding since Nov '05), gaining experience, and waiting.

I must say Kawi marketing had their share in swaying me towards green when trying to decide what my first "new" bike would be. Wrote letters to the majority of the manufacturers I was interested in, and Kawi sent me TONS of promotional cr*p!!! They know how to please...haha. My garage looks great now.

Anyways, here's pics of my current baby. Try not to be too harsh on her. Afterall, her days are numbered as it is... [:p]

·
Registered
3,190 Posts
Welcome.

Your bike looks like a Honda. [:M114]

·
Registered
394 Posts
Bah its a pretty descent bike, even for a honda... :D
Welcome, I also had to wait and wait and wait and wait before I could buy my kawi, its worth it! NO better feeling than driving away from the dealer for the first time!

·
Registered
1,978 Posts
[:Welcome] That's a great starter bike to have. Hope you get that new kawi soon! Enjoy your stay here, tons of info and great people.

·
Registered
562 Posts
Kawi is the way to go... Good luck in your travels.

--Anthony

·
Sportbike Scum; Ex-Mod.
4,215 Posts
Umm.. by "promo", do you mean FREE??? What kinda stuff? Huh? Huh? what kind? Huh?

And, no; it's not an immediate death sentance... we only drag you through ground glass into a pool of alcohol, light you on fire & put out the flames with a steamroller... for starters. Then we get mean.

LMAO... welcome to the board.

·
Where is hoser??
17,340 Posts
I had a 1995 CBR F3 for my first bike. I love(d) it. Welcome to the site.

--David

·
Registered
19 Posts