Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
364 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Oh fuck! That's one fucked up mofo!!
Just discovered this, thought folks here would like to see it - I've quoted the text and attached the image for local hosting - it's not me!!

** BLOODY GRAPHIC CONTENT **

I will start off by saying that I am a worthless squid rookie and I suck at everything in life. I was about to go for a ride today and my chain was pretty nasty, so I put it up on the stands and got out the wd-40 and a rag. I started the bike, put it in gear and let it idle. I sprayed the chain down really well and I put the rag up to it and it got caught and took my hand with it through the rear sprocket. I had to have everything above my last joint amputated on my index, pointer and my ring finger on my right hand. Thankfully I am left handed. It was a stupid mistake on my part and now I will forever pay the price for it. Say what you will, flame away, I don't care. I have accepted it and I take full responsibility. I made a choice (not knowing any better) and I will live with the consequences for the rest of my life. I thought I would post this so that

1.) no one else ever makes this mistake and
2.) To show that you don't have to be riding for a bike to get you hurt.

Source: How NOT to clean your chain. **GRAPHIC PICS*** : Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums: Gixxer.com
I feel sorry for the dude but seriously, that's one dumb fuck!!!
BTW.. Do not use WD40 for cleaning, it's not good for the chain!

Attachments

·
Registered
653 Posts
ands thats why i shall stick to my routine. cleaning, roll bike, clean some more, roll bike more...may take longer but at least i get more quality time and get to keep my fingers

·
Registered
410 Posts