Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
370 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok boys, truth is im a newb too, but every thing we learn that makes us stray from squidicity is a lesson well learned..here is mine:

exhaust? no...power commy? nope...better tires?nope..know your fuc#en bike, and mod your brakes and suspensiion before adding a useless slip-on (i admit, i did add a slip on first)

I realized my suspension was off!!! and being 180lbs gear inc...my rear preload was set in such a way that all threads showed (=the spring had very little vertical slack= made for a fat man, a pretty fat one at that)...and my front preload showed 7 bars...(=made for a borat=build human, but much shorter=130=132lbs)..so one half of the machine is designed for a skinny jap, the other for a fat fart...how idiotic

so i tweaked it...had 4.5 lines showing in the front instead of 7, and made the rear less stiff= 20mm of thread showing...

ALL IN ALL I WAS SCREAMING IN MY HELMET THE WHOLE ride through my neighbhourhood...it was a different machine!! it was incredible....absolutely insane!! in one part..i usually make the distance in like 42 seconds....i made it in like 32 secs....no joke...it made me more confident, faster, it was more fun...the back no longer skipped like crazy=me had no more fear of my out of control elephant...!!

set up your sag...or the least you can do is see if its blatantly out of synch...like mine was....

cheers

·
Premium Member
10,463 Posts
Glad to hear someone actually took the time out to do this..
Seems that 80% of the bike owners have no problem spending all their hard earned money on the bike, when they could get so much more for just an hour of time setting up the bike, TO THEM..

Goes back to show with most people that if you CAN'T see it,show it off or touch it, it isnt cool..