Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, im new to the bike world, im into cars but this is my first time being on a bike and i purchased my 06 zzr600 about 2 weeks ago, sounded fine and everything, but over the weekend it started to sound like a wrx with uel headers, it kinda sounds like a misfire and it rides like poop, if anyone could give me information on what could be wrong with it, it would be greatly appreciated thanks guys, btw it doesnt let me post a video so i cant show you what it sounds like
Omur ?

·
Registered
3,820 Posts
Could be dirty carbs or plugs that need changing. Do yo know when the last time either was serviced ?

·
Registered
3,820 Posts
So you were just low on fuel ?

At least it was an easy fix.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Yeah it was fixed, but i replaced plugsand its sputtering under load now, about 1/2throttle or after, feels like the bike only has like 20hp , under half throttle the bike sounds the way it should, i think it may be a faulty plug i bought at advanced auto

·
Registered
3,820 Posts
Yeah it was fixed, but i replaced plugsand its sputtering under load now, about 1/2throttle or after, feels like the bike only has like 20hp , under half throttle the bike sounds the way it should, i think it may be a faulty plug i bought at advanced auto
Did you get NGK plugs ? If not throw those things in the trash and get NGK.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
This is the ones i got

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #9

This is the ones i got
Its not letting me post the screenshot, i got the ngk iridium ix plugs from advanced auto parts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #10

This is the ones i got
Its not letting me post the screenshot, i got the ngk iridium ix plugs from advanced auto parts
I think tonight im going to put my old plugs back in and see if it fixes it, i have a gut feeling i just got faulty spark plugs

·
Registered