Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,622 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am planning on tracking on aug 12 at cali speedway for my first trackday. Can I use these boots?
I have no experience with track pants, I were a 34 waist and 30inseam for normal pants. What is this for astar track pants leathers? I am going to zip it up to my astar jacket.

·
Registered
995 Posts
as long as they cover your ankles your good to go. as far as the jacket i believe most track day organizers require two-pieces to have a full circumference waist zipper. if your jacker only has provisions for a rear zipper check with the organizer.

·
Registered
474 Posts
some pants and jackets attach with only an 8" rear zipper and is not allowed by many track day organizations. most other pants and jackets use a full circumference zipper and are what the remaining track day organizations require. Vanson is the only company that I know that does something different, and they use three zippers, one in the back and one on each side, and most organizations seem to be ok with this, probably because vanson is quality stuff..

·
Registered
1,622 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
oh really, Im going to be riding level 1 on the 13th. Thanks a lot for the offer but im thinking of getting some setup boots they are cheap and comfy. They are made my sidi so i know they are nice boots. Im am a 42, should i go all out and buy astar gp pro gloves or get gp plus? they are only 40 bucks difference and you get a much more better glove with the gp pro.

·
Registered
995 Posts
Those setup boots are not made by Sidi. They just use the same plant.