Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
298 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
where did you get your synch tool and how much was it???

Life is short, but sweet for certain...

·
Registered
303 Posts
its a Motion Pro carb tuner, but on the site it says Econo Carb Tuner... it's $35.99(US).. i bought mine from www.chaparral-racing.com ..This is my first order from then and service was great and very fast delivery.. good investment

yellow = fast

·
Registered
298 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I am putting in my jet kit this weekend along with my new exhaust. As long as i don't touch any of the mixture/idle screws, there should be no need for adjustment or synch should there???

·
Registered
303 Posts
i am no mechanic but i have been told that carbs get out of synch very easily.. My problem only occured after i removed the carbs from the bike... If your bikes performance drops after the installation i would consider it.. after i synched mine i not only could tell a huge improvement in power but it also smoothed out my power and throttle response has changed greatly.. I enjoy riding my bike much more..

yellow = fast

·
Registered
999 Posts
You will have to adjust your air/mixture screws with a jet kit. If your taking your bike apart then I would sync your carbs. I have done 4 016rs and only 1 was right. You read that right 1 out of 4 was right, all bikes were bought new so we know someone didnt mess them. When I did my bike a had 1 carb so far off its amazing my bike ran.

2001 ZX-6R

http://home.sc.rr.com/minytrker/bike.htm

·
Registered
303 Posts
same here. i had two carbs that were very bad.. and now i understand why the performance wasn't what it should have been.. great now though

yellow = fast

·
Registered
303 Posts