Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok so i hit a slick spot, downed 05 636, tank mashed {really bad} along with some other non functioning parts.... 2 months go by i get the new tank install old fuel pump {looks perfect sounds like it works... cant get it start to save my life...check plugs,good..so i take off air box put some gas in each..starts right up but dies obviously..so im getting no fuel to injectors i geuss but the pump seems to work im baffled and have no money so take to a shop am i missing something obvious, is there more to installing a fuel pump than bolting it in and hooking up electronics...i feel stupid im no mechanic but im better than this

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
ok i have disconected the main line from fuel pump {with orange clips} and attempted to start bike, no fuel was pumped out..so..does this mean its not installed properly or not functioning, its driving nuts ,used a flshlight to look in gas tank and nothing moves but this doesnt help me because i dont know if it normally should?.. this my only transportation and with school starting back i need my baby running

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
think fuel pump is not working ,any common problems or ways to isolate and test..dont want buy a new one if not sure and it only has 5000 miles but been thru tank accident and my unistall reinstall surely its me...any help

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
where is the fuel filter located ..took off pump looked in new tank some small debris, followed lines to injectors, no filter that i see

·
Registered
414 Posts
There is no filter.
Here are a couple of things to try if you haven't already.

Check your tip over sensor. its mounted under your tank by the shock. Everything will look normal but no fuel pump or spark. It should have reset on its own though.