Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,606 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Don't waste money on crash protector (frame sliders in the U.S.) that attach to fairing mounting screws. There is a U.K. company, R&G Racing that makes quality frame sliders that use the motor mount bolts. The '02 also requires a modified coolant tank so the prices is a little higher.

Cans are a personal preference thing. Find a bike that has one with sound and looks that suit you. It is easy to change but be sure to get a new crush gasket.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Well, got my stickers off okay, and the bike looks much better for it :) Next mod is gotta be crash bungs, how do these fit to the bike, can anyone recommend a good set to get, and where to get em (in the uk). Do these screw into the faring screws at the side of the bike, bit of a novice here.

Im also looking to change the can for something that looks a bit better, something ideally i could change myself, sound a little better but not make the rest of the bike blow up when i start it without modding it further.

cheers again![:p][^][:p][^]

·
Registered
3,112 Posts
What?? No push of the Akrapovic DJ? You must not have seen the question about what exhaust he should get;) By the way, did they give you a raise yet, or do you just work off commission?[:p] Sorry for the bashing, but I'm bored:D

·
Registered
1,276 Posts
You're lucky you're in the UK, the 2 best options for crash protection are readily available to you...RhenCullen or RG Racing. Do a search for more info on this site on 'em. Both have their pros/cons but are by far the best on the pre 2003 6R's.

·
Registered
2,691 Posts
Originally posted by TommyV

What?? No push of the Akrapovic DJ? You must not have seen the question about what exhaust he should get;) By the way, did they give you a raise yet, or do you just work off commission?[:p] Sorry for the bashing, but I'm bored:D