Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the motorcycle world and have just gained interest this summer. I've been reading this forum for about 2 months or so now that I've been looking into the 250R as a starter. I've read my fair share of reviews and posts and finally made my decision. I've just ordered an '09 Green 250R tonight and it should hopefully be here by October. I'm 22 and had to make a very budgeted decision, which is a little sad, but at least I can start off with a bike I can really dig in to and build some kind of base before I go bigger.

Insurance here in Ontario, Canada is pretty ridiculous so I've got to keep the size low at least until I hit 25. I tried a few of the bikes tonight just out of curiosity and a green '08 ZX-6R happened to catch my eye. It was about $2500 cheaper than MSRP (seems to be a good time to buy) and I cannot begin to describe how beautiful of a motorcycle it is.

This is obviously not a starter bike, but after cruising this forum I had it in my mind to possibly switch to the ZX-6R after 3 years on the 250. My question here is how the hell can you guys stay comfortable on this thing? I know I'm new to the bike world, but do you guys/gals just build a tolerance? The bars are at a much lower position than other like the Ninja 650R I tried and at quite an extreme angle downwards. I know this must help when getting down as well as getting your body low when shifting your body weight on turn but on a day-to-day basis does it get to you?