Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Yea,this shiot really sux!!! Weather here is pretty nice but waaaaay tooo humid and hot to be sportin all the gear! I'll wait it out:(

·
Registered
36 Posts
diffently agree its to freaking hott out! 100+temps here suck!! i perfer nice 75-88degrees days lest they say a cold front is coming in so its spose to be 90 friday :-/

·
Resident Brit™
1,157 Posts
No pleasing some people :) try having shitty weather most of the year. We are experiencing some lovely weather recently early 90's for today which is cool. Unfortunately due to my leather jacket being in a shop having some lettering put on it so i cant go for a good ride so i will have to make do with leisurely ride with the Goretex/Cordura/D-Dry Jacket even if it is the wrong colour (old bike).

Russ

·
Registered
1,116 Posts
man this heat sucks! I work in a warehouse that is on average 100 degrees, and we've been working 10hr days..so that sucks. Hot as hell in there man! Make sure you are all drinking tons of water and be careful!

·
Registered
48 Posts
Yea... I took the msf class in the blazin heat too,1/2 the people did'nt show up the next class day,funny though,it was all the girls who hung in there! All the ones that didn't come back were guys....

I work in a place like that too-100 yr old garage the size of an factory or hangar,real thick walls that hold the heat,no ventillation,I work on transit busses and heavy duty diesel,they come in off the street and they're cookin!!!

·
Registered
1,460 Posts
Originally posted by tuffstuff07
try taking the msf class it was 95+ and we had to ride in long sleeves helmet and jeans and over the ankle boots