Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

last saturday i did a terrible wobble at 75 miles per hour, so now i want to purchase a damper!

Which one u guys suggest me

Hyperpro
Ohlin
Scott
Other???

And if u know agood place to buy them let me know as well please!

Thank you

·
Registered
394 Posts
I got the Toby. Its made very well, works very well, looks pretty damn good.
I cant compare it with any other brands cause i've never used them before. I can tell you it looks way cooler than the ohlins.
P.S. Toby make dampers primarily for racing so I guesse they know what they are doing.

·
Registered
1,161 Posts
You should try searching first.

I've got a Hyperpro. Makes the bike feel planted. I still get headshakes but the bike doesn't feel twitchy anymore. Build quality is excellent. Highly recommended.

·
Registered
306 Posts
i got my suspension tuned, and havent had a problem since, i dont do any high speed wheelies yet, but i can hold off on getting a damper till later, plus its a lot cheaper this way

·
Registered
394 Posts
I would sell my kidney if I had to do it to get a damper, its just that much better

·
Registered
950 Posts
+1 on the damper. I have the GPR and I like it, mostly for the looks as it's not gawdy, but also the install is super easy. I like it better than any of the piston styles for a looks standpoint. Works well and eliminated my shakes, easy to adjust on the fly, and GPR is a great customer service company to deal with.

·
Registered
562 Posts
I can't wait to get a dampner, I want one in gold. Looks good though...

--Anthony

·
Registered
927 Posts
Scotts I hear is really good, accept for drilling to into the frame part, but if it works who cares..Plus u can use it on other bikes if you decide to switch bikes

·
Registered
266 Posts
Originally posted by greenreeper05