Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
262 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have always bought my motorcycle tires for the past 25 years via online companies or catalog companies(back in the day)to save money. I would take the wheels off my bike and take them to the local dealership to have them mounted and balanced. I have been using the Kawasaki dealer since 1998, since I have bought a few of my Kawasaki motorcycles from him. I had some tires mounted and balanced last September.

Well, today I go in and the mechanic states that he should get them done in a couple of hours. I unload my truck and take the wheels and tires into the shop. I then walk into the store portion and say my usual 'Hi' to the owner. He asks what brought me in today and I told him I was getting some tires mounted and balanced. He then asks if I bought the tires from him and I say no. He tells me that he can't mount the tires. I tell him that you have always done them in the past and he states that he can't do it anymore and asks me to remove the wheels and tires from the shop. Funny how the mechanic doesn't know this new policy. No sign mentions it either. The owner won't even give me an explanation. I would have expected an explanation and a more pleasant discussion, since I have given him thousands of dollars in business over the years. (By the way, I got a set of new Dunlop Qualifiers for $189, if I bought them from him I would have to pay $355)

I leave the Kawasaki place pissed :(and go to the Honda shop. I used to take tires into him back in the late 80's and early 90's. The first thing the shop manager asks is if I bought the tires from them. Well, he at least explains the supposed reason for not being able to do them. (Gay Insurance companies and lawyers)