Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I finally have enough money to get a motorcycle and I have my sight set on two of them. The Ninja 250 (duh its sexy and awesome.) or a DRZ 200 dual sport. I don't plan on going off roading much and will mainly use my bike to ride around to my friends houses and college. I live in a rural community so people are about 15 miles apart from each other. The only reason I would pick a DRZ 200 is the fact that I live down a dirt road :( Will the ninja be able to make it up and down no problem? its about 1/2 mile long not to steep but a little hilly there are a few bumps and lose gravel, being a new rider I don't want to take that many risks (I know i'll have to take a few.) I consider myself a really safe driver, but im new with motorcycles. Maybe Ill keep the Ninja at my friends house if i get one. What do you guys think?

·
Registered
2,217 Posts
Hello, I finally have enough money to get a motorcycle and I have my sight set on two of them. The Ninja 250 (duh its sexy and awesome.) or a DRZ 200 dual sport. I don't plan on going off roading much and will mainly use my bike to ride around to my friends houses and college. I live in a rural community so people are about 15 miles apart from each other. The only reason I would pick a DRZ 200 is the fact that I live down a dirt road :( Will the ninja be able to make it up and down no problem? its about 1/2 mile long not to steep but a little hilly there are a few bumps and lose gravel, being a new rider I don't want to take that many risks (I know i'll have to take a few.) I consider myself a really safe driver, but im new with motorcycles. Maybe Ill keep the Ninja at my friends house if i get one. What do you guys think?
With an in-control rider taking it easy it'll make it. Can't say without knowing your road how it'll fair when it's wet out though.

·
Powerhungry
38,875 Posts