Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Do you listen to music while riding? yes/no why/why not

if so do you use headphones or have speakers on your bike?

Hello fellow riders..

My name is Art,

i am a Industrial Design Engineer, i ride a Black soon to be white 2012 Ninja 250.

I am asking these questions because i would like to see who would be interested in a Motorcycle Audio System kit that i am currently developing specific for the Ninja 250's and 300's.

The kit would include:
*bolt on fiberglass pods housing 2" Full-Range Square Speakers 24W 8 Ohm
*one mini amp 100w 2 channel
*wiring harness
--this kit is straight bolt on, no modification needed.

if you do not mind cutting 2 small holes on your bike, you can upgrade to bigger full range 3'' 100w drivers.

stay posted i will be posting a video of the kit and sound system in action within the next couple days.. if you want you can follow me on instagram @atom24k @_A3Fabrication

Thanks for reading peace!:D

·
Registered
23 Posts
I only commute about 10 miles at a time right now at 55-60 mph. On occasion I'll go for headphones, but usually I just listen to the wind. I'd probably go for the wind anyway over an open air system because I think guys that blast music on bikes are obnoxious. (no disrespect meant to any present that feel and do differently).

Plus, with such a high revving engine and little wind cover on these bikes, I can't imagine sound quality being up to my audiophile tastes.

·
I ♥ Cute Cats!
22,796 Posts
The listening and riding to music thing has 2 functions:
1) To damp outside wind/road noise. This is very detrimental to your hearing so at the least, ear plugs are a wise move at highway speeds.
2) For long commutes instead of simple ear plugs, adding music via an MP3 player helps break up the monotony.