Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 80 Posts

·
Registered
913 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I seem to be obsessed with popping them up anywhere there is a straight road, traffic be damned!!

Then a couple days ago I bounced back to far and had to set her down hard and went into a tank slapper which I BARELY recovered before running into oncomming traffic. Gave me quite a scare but I still do it, I love the attention better than my life I guess.[B)]

Anyone else like me?

·
Registered
668 Posts
dude... no...please stop at least till you are at least have it controlled. you could kill someone and yourself. be careful and find a lot to learn in....and if you want after that hti the streets if you want. jsut rememebr theres a time and place for everything.

that type of shit makes stunters look horrible.

·
Registered
913 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I can walk them at BP almost indefinitely, its not like I am just learning, losing control is an extremely rare occurance. I ride hard and tankslappers happen when you push a bike to its limit, even to the pros.

Also my bikes are mostly stock and street legal too, no deflated tires and huge sprockets. Wheelies (high speed), stoppies and rolling burnouts are the extent of my "stunt" skills, so I dont really consider myself a stunter.

·
Registered
854 Posts
actualy tank slappers happen when you set down the front tire with the handlebars turned...so you really should learn to straighten the bars before the wheel touches down...for your own safety

·
Registered
913 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Yea i know how tanksslappers occur, like I said its a rare occurance. They also happen under hard acceleration even when the wheel never leaves the ground or barely comes up, especially on shitty roads. Dampners help but not completely.

·
Registered
668 Posts
umm....yeah...