Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
LOST HIS RIDE
926 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
You are right about braking distances of cars being shorter than that of our Ninja's. Being a noob myself it sure feels like i can stop on a dime.

Cycle World,June 2008 Road Test has the 60-0 mph braking distance at 157 ft. Which is quite a bit longer than that of most cars.

So for all the other noobs like myself , Don't tailgate!

·
Neutered
2006 MV Agusta F4 1000S
8,869 Posts
You are right about braking distances of cars being shorter than that of our Ninja's. Being a noob myself it sure feels like i can stop on a dime.

Cycle World,June 2008 Road Test has the 60-0 mph braking distance at 157 ft. Which is quite a bit longer than that of most cars.

So for all the other noobs like myself , Don't tailgate!
Yeah, who would have thunk it...4 disks with massive calipers, hydraulically assisted brake pressure, antilocking braking assist, and four massive contact patches, versus about 3cm of contact patch and ONE rotor with ONE tiny little caliper...just doesn't make sense. :rolleyes:

Sorry, I just find it ironic that we're now handing out reps for common sense. I knew it was a rarity, but I guess I just didn't know HOW rare. :D

Okay okay, I kid I kid.:D

·
Registered
2,247 Posts
I am shocked and dismayed that anyone who has read enzo's posts (in particular the rare ones where he is actually being serious) would have any doubt that the man knows his stuff when it comes to motorcycles and how to ride them.
While it is difficult to discern what is truth and what is just entertaining fiction at times, unembellished statements from him (as in this case) should always be taken as accurate, unless one truly enjoys the taste of crow. :p

·
Registered
443 Posts
I'm not gonna jump on the "250 guys don't have common sense" bandwagon :rolleyes:.