Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
343 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Over the past few months I have seen quite a few posts on these forums as well as others describing accidents that our fellow riders have encountered. I can't recall one time where the peep riding the bike said it was their fault. It’s always the cagers fault. They are always fucken idiots and all sorts of other not so nice adjectives.

Why is this? I can’t believe that all the accidents are caused by cagers. I would be willing to say that most are caused by the cocky/ arrogant bike riders. I have been riding for a few years and I have encountered more riders than not that were cocky and basically risky to say the least.

Two weeks ago I was riding with some people from a near by city in the central valley of California. They were all cocky people when we were chilling at starbucks but as soon as the helmets were strapped and the RPM's were over 6K these people turned into assholes with little or no regard for others on the roads around them. As we rode down the highway they were aggressive with their lane changing, cocky to other cages that were going to slow for them, (The cages were doing the speed limit)and just down right fools when it came to rules of the road. I don’t understand this mentality, I mean why do most people of crotch rockets have to be assholes? Do they need to prove something to someone or is it just to show off and prove what a jerk they are?

I don’t understand this at all. I do understand that we all have the sport bikes because there is a thrill and an adrenaline rush to get from riding our bikes, I just don’t understand why some have to be assholes.

*rant is over*

G

·
thats a group that i would never acknowledge if i got next to them