Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
3,119 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looks great!! could be that I'm a little biased toward the yellow ones :D.

Ken - Yellow '02

·
Registered
7,145 Posts
Marine,

Bike looks good and so does your girl.

As for you, no more pics of yourself without your helmet on. (Just kidding.)

How long did it take to polish the rims? My rims are red and I am really thinking about taking a weekend and polishing mine.

-Flash

"We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but habit" - Aristotle

·
Registered
695 Posts
After over 450 post to this forums I finally have pictures of my baby!

2 things...yes I know I'm ugly and yes I see that I have rather large chicken stripes....so just leave those comments out. :)

I'm VERY new to this....but I do know this...i did very little editing so dial-up users beware! Good pics though for the most part.

Okay...here some background to these pictures...

This picture is of my bike before I polished the rims....see its so plain! jk!

This one is after I polished my rims that day. It was a very cheap way to modify, but did require quite a bit of elbow grease.

This one is a pic of me and my girlfriend. She is a great passenger and fun to ride with!

This one is a pic of us again...just for the sh*ts of it.

This one is of my riding by a local golf course/lake area. Slow speed limits, but very relaxing and scenic.

Thats about it. I love my bike and here she is!

02 ZX6R (Yellow)

·
Registered
695 Posts
This was the first time I've ever polished a set of rims and I followed the instructions layed out on this website under "Polishing Rims".