Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
1,150 Posts
I’m not a fan. It looks pretty botched. The edges are all crappy. Looks like you used a paintbrush you would paint a house with or something. It’s a shame too because I like the paintjob on your bike and you did have a decent helmet there.

·
Registered
372 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I’m not a fan. It looks pretty botched. The edges are all crappy. Looks like you used a paintbrush you would paint a house with or something. It’s a shame too because I like the paintjob on your bike and you did have a decent helmet there.
I dont know which edges you mean. if you mean the black bottom rim With excess white paint that just the electric tape with over spray that i forgot to take off before the pics. But if you mean something else, all i can say is im not a pro, all i used was tape and spray paint. I just wanted a quick inexpensive paint job.

·
Registered
180 Posts
White helmets always grab my attention on the road...so def a lil safer

you spray paint it??
I bought a solid white EXO-700 for that very reason. I much prefer the looks of some of the painted ones but white is MUCH more visible and every little bit helps. Most riders are more into appearance than safety IMO.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Motorcycle_helmet
Although black helmets are popular among motorcyclists, they offer the least visibility to motorists. A rider wearing a plain white helmet rather than a black one reduces his or her chance of collision by 24% [8][9] because it is so much more visible — day or night. Nevertheless, black helmets outsell white ones (photo, above) by 20:1.[citation needed] Helmets of other colors vary in the visibility they provide to motorists by where they fall on a scale from black to white.

Tim

·
Registered
647 Posts