Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,497 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
If anyone hasn't gotten an 08 250 and doesn't know what's available (or has an insurance check available), Cycle World has an article "Best First Bikes" this month.

There are plenty to choose from;

Honda CRF230L
Honda Nighthawk
Aprilia SportCity 250
Kawasaki Ganja 250
Yamaha WR250X
Suzuki GSX650F
Suzuki SV650
Harley Davidson 883 Sporty

They have the good, the bad, and the specs.

·
Registered
385 Posts
The cello, violin and viola are all from the string instruments with the violin being the smallest and easiest, to the Viola which is slightly harder and big and the cello which is quite big and the hardest. I'd say you should start with the violin and make your way up, you can swap if you want. But I think the best instrument you can play is the flute personally, I've been doing it for seven years and it's great and really easy as long as you can blow into it.

·
Registered
633 Posts
The cello, violin and viola are all from the string instruments with the violin being the smallest and easiest, to the Viola which is slightly harder and big and the cello which is quite big and the hardest. I'd say you should start with the violin and make your way up, you can swap if you want. But I think the best instrument you can play is the flute personally, I've been doing it for seven years and it's great and really easy as long as you can blow into it.

Thanks a lot, now everyone is going to bitch about the string family.

HIJACK!

·
Registered
1,497 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I always thought you were gay. Thanks for acknowledging it.

·
Registered
2,247 Posts
Apparently even Cycle World forgets that Yamaha and Suzuki also make 250cc cruisers. Yamaha's Virago 250 is now part of their "Star" line and Suzuki's never stopped making their GZ250.

·
Registered
2,247 Posts
The GZ 250 is what I rode in my MSF class...it was a cool bike for cruiser.