Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
364 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My girlfriend told me about this today, she heard the story on the radio a few days ago.....Florida passed a law that requires first time riders to take the class

http://tampabay.com/news/transportation/article648593.ece

ps- I know the article is dated June 28th...but I just found out about it

I personally took the class, and would have regardless, but interesting none the less

·
Neutered
9,683 Posts
IMO, previously, the types of people that weren't already voluntarily taking the class are the types of people that won't bother getting their endorsement in the first place. So this new law is just another way of being redundant while not accomplishing anything whatsoever. Like most laws.

·
Registered
364 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
yeah, squids will be squids (I often times wonder if I am one, since I'm a noob, but I feel like I lack the squidly characteristics ) I'm pretty safe, and ride within my limit. Although I would never let a friend/family member/significant other buy/ride a bike unless they passed the class with flying colors and I was there watching them.

·
Registered
364 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
IMO, previously, the types of people that weren't already voluntarily taking the class are the types of people that won't bother getting their endorsement in the first place. So this new law is just another way of being redundant while not accomplishing anything whatsoever. Like most laws.