Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
All right, I got kind of pissed off while installing my pipe; I guess that’s why I'm not a mechanic, lol. I noticed this dent the day after I finished it and believe it or not it's bugging the crap out of me. I also messed up that part that’s bolted to the swing arm but I have no idea what it’s called. Anyone? Any help or ideas would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

here is a pic

http://img466.imageshack.us/img466/5016/helpno6.jpg

·
Registered
2,265 Posts
Just ignore the dent. It won't affect the performance of the bike and really isn't worth the effort of trying to fix. Your only other recourse would be to get a replacement from the manufacturer if the mid-pipe was included with your exhaust. Or wrap it with exhaust wrap. As for the other peice, you need to remove the rearset to get to all the bolts of that plate. What is damaged on it? Looks fine in the pic from what I can see.

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #3