Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone!! Newbie here, just wondering if any of you guys been to the dealerships lately. I plan on buying a new 08 zx6r this week. I don't have to many places to compare prices and I want to make sure I'm getting the best deal possible. Do you know of what they are going for now? Is there anything else I should expect to get slammed with?
Thanks for all your help-Mike

·
Registered
1,059 Posts
Hello everyone!! Newbie here, just wondering if any of you guys been to the dealerships lately. I plan on buying a new 08 zx6r this week. I don't have to many places to compare prices and I want to make sure I'm getting the best deal possible. Do you know of what they are going for now? Is there anything else I should expect to get slammed with?
Thanks for all your help-Mike
Don't let them talk you into a warranty......it can be bought on ebay (of all places) for about $350 for a 4yr warranty.....not kidding...

Ask them how much it would be and you'll see right away the friggin mark up.

·
Registered
80 Posts
MSRP on those things are $9100.00. A good reputable dealer should be selling the bikes for a couple of hundred below MRSP as an everyday price. So I would say the going price should be around $8900.00 at the very least. Of course, that doesn't mean you have to pay that, thats where your dealing skills come in!! My dealership tried to sell me what they call a "pit pass" for $1600.00. This includes all oil changes, tire rotations, and valve resets for three years. Thing is, they want that money up front. I still have the option to get it, and I may, not real sure though. Hope that helps a little. I did A LOT of looking around before I bought mine!

Morpheus

·
Registered
204 Posts
Credit talks.....