Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey what's up, I'm the proud new owner of a 2005 ZX-6R 636. I just took delivery of it this past Saturday. It was purchased about 5 months ago new, and now has 3100 miles on it.

All I can say is man this ride is sweet! It's a very smooth running and shifting bike. I've read that the suspinsion is a little soft, and I think that's true. So I'll probably adjust it in the future for my 205lb self.

It already has an Ackropovic slip on pipe, which I believe gets rid of the butter fly valve in the exhaust that everyone does the wire jump mod for...correct me if I'm wrong as I am still a learning noob.
I'm not sure how powerful this bike is put it's gotta be putting down around 110 to the wheels.

·
Registered
418 Posts
welcome. the wire jump mod will benefit you whether or not you have a slip on or not. the butterfly valve is there to give more low/mid power and to control noise at higher rpm, the wire mod does some other stuff. i didnt search, but i think that the bikes in stock form are a little shy of 110 to the wheel.still plenty fast though....

·
Registered
115 Posts
Welcome, Beaumont my old stomping grounds. Went to regina howell and marshall middle school way back in the 70's. Still got friends and family hanging around east tx. Great times there. Got the scorpion slipon and got rid of the butterfly. Runs so much better now. Plenty of power to keep up with my liter friends. Sometimes they even have to push a little to catch up with me, especially in twisties. Havent done the jumper mod yet. Read that it gets rid of the rev limiter. Next project.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #4