Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm new & from London, i worte of my R6 about a month back & decided i'd get a Ninja & don't regret it, very fast bikes with the extra 36ccs.

Anywho, i've noticed sometimes that if i'm going 80+ the bike begins to stutter & jerk back & forward a bit, can be solved by riding through it or slowing down but that's not the point. What could it be you rekon? I'm not a mechanic so are there any easy things i can check, like the air filter?

Thank you.

·
Registered
1,537 Posts
Hmm...i don't know much about the older bikes, but maybe it has something to do with your carbs not being adjusted properly? The only other thought that popped into my head was maybe a loose battery cable, but if that was the case your guages would likely freak out at the same time this was occuring.

·
Registered
12 Posts
My bike does this at low speeds sometimes... I think it's a transmission thing, because I used to notice it with my mustang cobra when I was going slow as well.

Could this be the issue?

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the replys guys, mine only seems to do it at high speeds, today it was doing it at 100mph as if it was running out of fuel.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Was told by the owner that i should try some 'fuel injector cleaner' what exactly is this & where could i find it?

Also, i've been using normal unleaded but told it runs best on super?

I've neevr owned a fuel injected bike so don't know much. Anything else i should know.:)

-Chris.

·
Where is hoser??
17,340 Posts
It should run fine on any pump gas. If it is time for a service, you might need your throttle bodies synched. Make friends with someone who is mechanically inclined.

--David

·
Registered
3,190 Posts
You should be able to get fuel injector cleaner at any automotive parts/accessories shop, or even a service station.

·
Registered
48 Posts