Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
3,106 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
difficult...and risky lol

After the wheelie has been executed, the balancing point is found at the upright position (that's the difficult part).[B)] The only balancing point during a wheelie is when the bike is maintained at the upright position. A loss of this balance will either result in the nose coming down or the bike flipping on it's back (that's the risky part lol).;) When the bike is balanced like this, much speed is not necessary to maintain the wheelie. You know how you can be going really slow and still maintain balance on your bike? Well, that is all the speed you need for this stunt because your bike is still balanced...like it is when you are just traveling slow on both wheels.
A combination of throttle and rear break is used to hold this position.:)

·
Registered
321 Posts
I'm no expert on 12 o'clocks. But on your point of how slow he was going...I know, to slow down while in a wheelie, bring the front wheel up higher, and to speed up lower the front wheel. This may sound backwards, since you will have to give it more gas to get higher, but once your up that high there's no need to accelerate.

Hope to helps a little.

AL

If everything is under control, you're going too slow.

·
Registered
1,230 Posts
yesturday I saw someone doing a 12'oclock going about 5mph. He did this for at least 1/2 mile. I have my wheelies down perfectly but I really dont understand how he can be going only 5mph and have the bike straight up??? Also his bike wasn't making ANY loud exhaust noises so his rpms couldn't have been very high at all. I think you use the rear brake to help stay so slow???
TEACH ME!

With Great Power(111HP to be exact)... Comes Great Responsibility

·
Registered
999 Posts