Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
1,746 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ever sence I started riding, which was like about a month now, the people in my town are really starting to hate me. I don't know why, I don't speed, except on the highway, I don't do stupid stunts, or anythign like that. It is just that most of the people in my town just frown upon me and turn there backs when I wave.

Now, the people in my town who ride, yea, they all see the same thing happening to them, but we are all still friends and ok with eachother. Hell, family has started to loath me.

If it where a safety concern, they would say something, like when I got my dirt bike, they allways said wear a helmate and riding gear, which I allways do anyway.

This is about how I feel:

Does anyone else see this happen to them?

·
Registered
1,746 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I was thinking that, but I don't see the reason to be a hater over just that little fact.

·
DEATH TO THE ISA!!!
10,796 Posts
not with strangers but with my family, yea. especially my parents...its beyond concern over safety. they think im being extremely selfish by riding because "i dont care what they think" or "you do whatever you want, regardless of how much we love you" blah blah blah. its like they try to make me feel like shit for doing something that gives me immeasurable happiness.

you know what i say to that, Tach? fuck em...could you imagine telling other people not to participate in their greatest passion just because of "safety concerns"? of course not....the very idea is ridiculous.

make no excuses Tach....do what makes you feel happy. it is, after all, your life. not theirs.

·
Registered
95 Posts
Do you really care what they think?
Are you happy? Then that's all that should matter. Well, that and not doing squidly crap, which you're not.

·
Registered
272 Posts