Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
340 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
finally made it to a quarter mile track tonight. made a couple of passes. ran a [email protected]. with a 1.80 60ft. then i ran a [email protected] with a 1.78 60ft. second time at the track. first time it was an 1/8 mile only track. but first time out i had a 1.70 anda 1.71 60ft. they were off alittle tonight. bike is an 03 636 muzzy ti exhaust,+3 on the back sprocket stock front sprocket. bc filter, strapped and lowered 2 inches, stock wheelbase. i believe if i can get the 60 back down to the low 70s i can get some 10.60s out of it.

·
Registered
5,766 Posts
congrats and nice startin no#'s man, keep workin on them 60ft's and u will go faster, also have u thought about going down 1 on the front to see if that will help

·
Registered
46 Posts
i run the same bike and i was completely stock and counldnt get but a 12.1 out of it. and ive been racing for over 10 years, so great job. keep practicing on the launches and you be running 9's in no time.

·
Registered
138 Posts
Good chit. Its alll about how you launch these babies.... as my clutch, it hates me.

·
Registered
14 Posts
i am ready to go to the track in mine, just havent got the whole launcing techique down yet! anyone have any advice?45

·
Registered
340 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·