Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so I'm fairly new to the bike scene, got my 6R like 4 months ago and have logged around 2700 miles already, can't get enough of this bike hehehehe[:p]. I know wheelies ain't safe, and that is something to learn on your bike, not reading from a forum, but tips would be welcome. I accidentally popped one like a month ago, when I thought I had engaged 2nd gear pulling hard from a stop, and when I realized I was in neutral and shifted with high revs, the front lifted for a couple seconds. Man what a rush!!!!! got a little nervous but loved the feeling!!! any good advice people??:D

·
Registered
717 Posts
Ill be nice cause your new here.;) try going to the Stunters Corner section and you will find what you are looking for. also use the search button on the main page and you will get hundreds of results. that is the most popular question on here and people just dont answer it anymore. try those two things and im sure youll find what your looking for:)

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
hey usmc...thanks for the info!!! I'm gonna start bouncing as soon as I get the sliders installed and find a quiet spot to practice:D

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
10-4. I have them already, have to take the bike to a friend of mine to do them, and sure thing I'll be in full gear. Sidetrack - does lowering your bike really affect the handling in a negative way? I've ridden my friend's cbr 954 which is lowered, and another friend's r6 and they seem to handle better in corners, but I've read here that it is not a good thing to do because of handling issues. One thing's for sure, I saw a lowered 636 on a mag and it looks a meany badass!![}:)]

·
Registered
121 Posts