Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everybody,

I got my Integrated signal/tail light in the mail today, and I'm confused with the wiring. After I unplugged the wires from my original tail light and signals, I was left with the "Plug n play" wire for the tail light, and 4 other wires (2 for each signal).

Why I'm confused tho is there are only two wires coming out of the new integrated tail light. One for each signal.

After playing around with wires, I guessed that the oem signal light needs two wires, one for the bulb and one for blinking? correct me if I'm wrong.

But if I'm right, how will I make my integrated tail light work properly and start blinking. I'm still a beginner with all of this so I'd appreciate all the help. Thanks in advanced :)

·
Registered
254 Posts
Hey everybody,

I got my Integrated signal/tail light in the mail today, and I'm confused with the wiring. After I unplugged the wires from my original tail light and signals, I was left with the "Plug n play" wire for the tail light, and 4 other wires (2 for each signal).

Why I'm confused tho is there are only two wires coming out of the new integrated tail light. One for each signal.

After playing around with wires, I guessed that the oem signal light needs two wires, one for the bulb and one for blinking? correct me if I'm wrong.

But if I'm right, how will I make my integrated tail light work properly and start blinking. I'm still a beginner with all of this so I'd appreciate all the help. Thanks in advanced :)
Stock wires are neg and pos thats y u have 4 coming out of the bike with leds u only use the positive one on each side the brake light acts as the ground..make sure i use a resistor inbetween the pos on the light and the pos coming from ir bike

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
254 Posts