Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
first, I'm a noob to this forum, & wd like to offer thanks for it (relative to others it's consistently entertaining/informative).

me = NYC res, former ninja250 owner (first bike, ridden 5 mos all over Manhattan), droolfully awaiting gorgeous 2002 black/yellow zx6r (dealer/DMV/title delay, don't ask). while hyperventilating over pics/stories/stats of my soon-to-be-consummated lust for the ninja, it struck me to wonder where I can find a copy of the service manual.

Also, anyone in my area who wants to ride, I'm gung-ho (shd take deliv tmw or Sat)

Also, how does the name "yellowcake" grab you (ref to preprocessed fissionable material/spy story/media circus of last few weeks). Another black/yellow-themed possibility is beehive, massive,buzzing,implacable, etc. Pls discuss amongst yourselves.

·
Registered
4,213 Posts
can someone see his IP address and see who this is, wtf?

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
appreciate the welcome...beginning to wonder about the entertaining/informative part...

arturo3d - getting zx6r shortly, tryin to get ahold of the service manual, wonderin what you guys think of possible names (for the bike). I think that covers it. have you been appointed inquisitor/intimidator?

·
Registered
1,340 Posts
Come on guys give him a break. It's his first zx6r so he's a little delirious. :D

Welcome to the board and congrats on the new bike.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
thanks for the tips & the sympathy for a kind of good ol' boy delirium. I was hoping to acquire a hard copy of the manual, but thus far my searches have yielded nada for the 2002 -- not that the searching hasn't been fun in itself.

·
Registered
363 Posts
I bought mine from the dealer for $43 ouch! but have have seen them on ebay for much less. Search e bay motors, motorcycles, parts, kawasaki zx6r