Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so i searched this site and cant really find much on WHY we gain 8 or so hp when this is performed so if someone could enlighten me with step by step instructions it would be greatly appretiated.

·
Registered
20 Posts
The jumper mod tricks the USDM ecu to think is is a Euro ecu, the reason you gain horsepower is cause the octane ratings in Europe are higher the so you need to be care full. Think of it like your running ( bare with me i'm not a professional and i know these # are perfect), a 95 octane map but you only running 92 from the pump. . In Europe the octane ratings are higher they have 94 or 95 at the pump so they can give better tunning to their bike because the avlalibility of higher octane.

Hope this helps

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
so what you are saying is we are "tricking" our ecu to see another "better" tune...how exactly do you perform this...i know its a plug with 4 wires under the seat but what wires do i jump together

·
Registered
3,609 Posts
black w/yellow stripes connects to aqua w/ green stripes.

·
Registered
585 Posts
hmmm i have the malaysian spec bike and it also has the mod done straight from the factory and i highly doubt that mayalsia has that reasoning...

i know the japanese spec bikes are actually the opposite..the power is reduced...dramatically, namely cuase the power bikes make are to powerful for the road conditions and/or what not...jap law kinda says they hafta reduce the power on there own spec bikes but the retarded thing is they are allowed to export and reinport the bikes cheaper than buyin than own spec.

anywho, there mita been sumthing somewhere possibily that they couldnt put it on the US spec bikes...and its not gas either, japan base lines for fuel are higher than ours as well

·
Premium Member
10,463 Posts
Damn, search button works wonders, but i will give you the real reason..