1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Today I ran into a guy with R6.
guy: What is it, 750 or 600?
me: it's 250
guy: wow, you shoulda never bought it. It's slow.
me: This is my 1st bike. I am still learning.
He still couldn't believe it's 250 he asked me like 3 times. He said he started with a 600, had a gsxr and crashed it (no wonder he crashed). I have two bros exhaust. He said how I
wasted my money to buy an exhaust on my 250. He wanted to ride my bike so he took it around the block and said " can I do the burnout?" I was like no. I gotta go. he was like the bike looks nice but it's only 250.
I get people stare at my bike all the time. This bike is very attractive than bigger bikes.:Laughing rolling:

·
Registered
2,621 Posts
you let someone you DONT know take your bike around the block?

wtf.....
hell, why not??? just tell the other guy it's okay if you can ride his bike around the block and also ask him if it's also okay to do a burnout on his. :D

...don't forget to include that you're just learning to ride. :eek:

·
Premium Member
41,542 Posts
meh, it is slow. Straight line power isn't everything though.

·
Registered
1,497 Posts
Today I ran into a guy with R6.
guy: What is it, 750 or 600?
me: it's 250
guy: wow, you shoulda never bought it. It's slow.
me: This is my 1st bike. I am still learning.
He still couldn't believe it's 250 he asked me like 3 times. He said he started with a 600, had a gsxr and crashed it (no wonder he crashed). I have two bros exhaust. He said how I
wasted my money to buy an exhaust on my 250. He wanted to ride my bike so he took it around the block and said " can I do the burnout?" I was like no. I gotta go. he was like the bike looks nice but it's only 250.
I get people stare at my bike all the time. This bike is very attractive than bigger bikes.:Laughing rolling:
I'm not sure if this is the blind leading the blind or just two idiots.