Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm about to go on an upgrade-spree for my stock 2005 ZX6-R. After a crash on the track the other day, I decided to park the bike in the garage for the season, and to make a strong comeback in 2009. I need some help from you guys on what modifications to do. I've already ordered a new set of replica fairings, a new carbon fibre engine cover, a carbon fibre hugger, a carbon fibre front fender, an OEM solo seat cowl and a MRA Double Bubble Windscreen. First, I need help on finding a new fuel tank, as the paint got pretty rough treatment by the sandtrap on the track. Does anyone know where I can find a new tank? Preferably in carbon fibre, or at least something light?

With a new tank I should have covered the esthetiques- and the appearance-department pretty good. Now I need help on deciding on what upgrades to make. I'm new to Kawasaki. So, I ask you guys for help and information regarding slip-on versus a full system, information on the best brand of exhaust for my ZX6-R, given it to be slip-on or a full system, and which will give me the best performance, as sound isn't much of an important factor for me. I would also greatly appreciate information about slip-on's, air filter's and power commander's, for instance; to what extent is there something to gain with a power commander and an air filter fitted with the slip-on?
I will list the other upgrades I'm also thinking of ordering, and feel very free to add any parts you feel that is missing, or share experiences with any of the parts listed. The budget is pretty high on this one :crazyloco:, so don't let that be a factor.

K&N Performance Oil Filter
Blue Galfer Stainless Steel Superbike Front Brake Lines
Blue Galfer Stainless Steel Superbike Rear Brake Lines
Pro Impact Frame Sliders
DELRIN Bar Ends
DELRIN Swingarm Sliders
Gold CRG Roll-A-Click Clutch Lever - Short
Gold CRG Roll-A-Click Break Lever - Short