Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This thread may be better suited to younger riders, or maybe not, but my Mom shit bricks when she found out I'd bought a bike! "you know those things are dangerous!" or, "you know your father did the same thing after I married him!" these are a just a few of her rants. just the experience I've had lately, I'm new to riding and just wanted to see what experiences you guys might've had. safe riding and keep your stick on the ice. will

·
Registered
81 Posts
You said it!![^] its pretty much the same here..was hell at first but now i guess she's used to it:D not like she had a choice ;)

Ride on!![}:)]

·
Registered
259 Posts
My mother told me not to come crying to her when I wreck.. I was like thank you for your support!

·
Where is hoser??
17,340 Posts
I was told by my parents that if I bought one, I would be removed from the house. I had just graduated H.S. and wanted one. I went to the bank, got my own loan, and had a friend ride it home for me. (I didn't have my license yet) My parents asked if Chad got a new bike, I said "No, it was mine." They looked at each other, looked at me and said, "You had better wear a helmet!!" I left for college three months later and found out that my father had actually taken out more life insurnace on me. LOL!!

--David

·
Registered
111 Posts
My mom and dad were not happy campers when they found out I bought a bike. I work as a registered nurse, specializing in cancer care. Too many of my patients have told me that they have regrets because they didn't do certain things in life when they had a chance. I would never want "not having my bike" to be one of them. Thats what I told my mom and I think she understands now. Its all about living life to the fullest, even if there is some risk involved.

·
Registered
5,642 Posts
Amen metcalfr..