Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'm taking the MSF for the first time. I've been riding for about 10 years and have ridden all sorts of bikes but this has got to be the most fun. I was "given" this bike for the class.

Q link XP 200 PHIBBS POWERSPORTS ALBANY, NY (518) 459-5000

Yes its slow and very under powered but for some reason I friggin love it. Its more "fun" than my 10r because I can really hammer on the throttle and not worry about going 100mph or bringing the front wheel up. Don't get me wrong, hitting the twisties is a riot, but the bike is too..... serious? It wants to kill you with every twist of the throttle. I was told that they might be selling the bike at the end of this year and would sell for dirt cheap (under a grand). I was thinking about picking it up just to tool around/beat the hell out of. Anybody know anything about this company?

Also, what other small bikes do you guys find plain ole' fun?

·
Registered
31 Posts
Actually my MSF led me to a fun small bike as well. We had a variety but I loved the Yamaha TW200. So much so that I plan to buy one in the next year and make it my dirt trail/camping bike.

·
Registered
1,522 Posts
So I'm taking the MSF for the first time. I've been riding for about 10 years and have ridden all sorts of bikes but this has got to be the most fun. I was "given" this bike for the class.

Q link XP 200 PHIBBS POWERSPORTS ALBANY, NY (518) 459-5000