Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,144 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
No pics yet, but it's the 2001 Metallic Blue that is kinda hard to find! Oh and I am also new to the board. I used to have a Ninja 250 but I got tired of it real quick after I learned how to ride pretty good. I've got Ninja fever worse than anyone! I spend probably 6 hours a day (I'm a college student) on the internet looking up pictures and info on the zx6r! No joke! I will chill out after it warms up and I can ride again! I'm from the Indianapolis, IN area so if anyone else is a hoosier rider, lemme know. I'm always lookin' for someone to ride with! Later!

- Jon
2001 Metallic Blue ZX6-R
"It only takes one beer to get me drunk.......but I'm not sure if it's the 8th or 9th one!"

·
Registered
7,145 Posts
Welcome aboard dude.

I too started on a Ninja 250, mine was a 2001. After about 6 months on that I was ready for the upgrade and got my 2002 Zx-6r in red (the red ones are the fastest [:p]) and haven't looked back since.

I still rode the 250 from time to time while waiting for it to sell (which it did) but the 6r was where it's at. I too collect pics of various bikes. I like seeing other peoples mods and schemes, it helps me get ideas.

-Flash

"We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but habit" - Aristotle

·
Registered
1,966 Posts
jon, i was looking at buying a blue like that when i first started looking for a motorcycle. i think that blue is a really nice color, not that my red 02 isn't, but i'd paint it that if i was ever going to paint my bike :D

·
Registered
1,144 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Originally posted by Flash Ahhh

I too collect pics of various bikes. I like seeing other peoples mods and schemes, it helps me get ideas.