Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I introduced myself in the newbie corner a while back but not in the 250 forum. So I figured now that I got pics I would say hello and show you all my new bike. I am just 17 almost 18, and took the MSF class before I started riding. I got my license already after having the permit for 6 mos. I want to eventually take a class like a track day or the California Superbike School too hopefully to improve my skills. I have about 1400 miles on this sucker so far. It's an 06 that I saved up to buy with my own money :) I just bought this Shoei helmet too that I'm pretty stoked on. So tell me what you guys think ! Thanks guys.

John

·
Registered
19 Posts
Excellent choice! I started out on the 250R, it's a great bike and I really miss it. Every time I see one it takes me back to when I first started riding.

Damn it man! They make it in black again, mine was red with purple wheels(PUKE!).

Good luck and be safe out there[8D]

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thanks guys, i figured i didnt want to kill myself so i would start w/ the 250, and my dad didnt want me to have a huge bike to start with anyway. i do like the black w/ silver, i could either choose that or the blue with light blue and red with light red, and went with the black :) . scoot thanks for the welcome i read that ur a youngin like me too. haha

·
Registered
319 Posts
good call on the bike, the color and the gear. you are doing it right, this is great bike to learn on and improve your skills and learn...i wish more young guys would use thier heads like you are. I have a yellow Joe Rocket mesh jacket, size medium that i would be happy to send to you if you want it. Its the "ballistic" and i know the yellow doesnt exactly match your color scheme, but its FREE!!! pm me if you want it and i will send it to you.