Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been reading KF since July when I put a deposit down on a black 2008 Ninja 250. Well, as we all know, the 08 orders were canceled, so I took my place first in line for the pre-release 09 model (yes, I know its the same). In the mean time, I took the MSF course and got my liscense.

My blue 09 250 came in on schedule, so I just picked it up last weekend for the same agreed-to price that I put my deposit on the 2008 for: $4100 OTD AND 50% off a jacket!

A little about myself... I'm 20 years old and I'm a junior Virginia Tech as a Computer Engineering major. I will be using my bike to commute to campus (1 mile at 25 mph), and to ride on all these fun mountain roads here in Southwest Virginia.

So now to the bike... I love it! I'm much happier with the blue than what I had originally planned on getting. In the 5 days I have had the bike, I have put 125 miles on it. Here are a few pics:

·
Registered
145 Posts
Welcome. Nothing like living in the appalachian/ blue ridge area huh. We are lucky. My cuz just got her masters from VT and was there when the shooting happened. Good luck with everything and welcome. Funny how the color you end up with grows on you.

·
Registered
2,090 Posts
Nice bike.........the blue does look a lot darker! Enjoy it!!

·
Registered
9 Posts
Kind of a no brainer question, but just want to make sure I'm not missing something, but when you wear your jacket to school are you stuck either wearing or carrying it all day? or is there some other option like there is with a helmet. thanks.

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Kind of a no brainer question, but just want to make sure I'm not missing something, but when you wear your jacket to school are you stuck either wearing or carrying it all day? or is there some other option like there is with a helmet. thanks.