Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello To All,
Just got a used 94 Ninja ZX6E about 3 weeks ago. Just 5,000 miles on it. I have been riding for 36 years mostly cruisers of all sorts. Before the Ninja the closest I came to a sports bike was a VMAX and a Moto Guzzi V11 Sport. At first I was a little intimidated by how responsive the Ninja is. Now, I love this bike. I am hooked on the 600. My wife of course thinks that it is ridiculous that a 50 year old man should switch to a sport bike. Most guys go from sport to cruiser as they get older. But I really love the handling, and acceleration. The sitting position takes the weight off my lower back.I am going to keep it for a while and then buy the new 2003 ZX6R in blue. Am I going through a mid life crisis? If it is, I have been going through it since I was fourteen. I live in Florida and it is a great place for going through a mid life crisis. I am going to try and learn as much as I can about these Ninjas because this is what I will be riding from now on.
Ride safely and God Bless,
Joe

Joseph G Moreno

·
Registered
2,691 Posts
Welcome to the board. And if buying sportbikes means I'm in a mid-life crisis... bah, hope it lasts the REST of my life.

"Keep yer feet on the pegs and your right hand cranked."

·
Registered
431 Posts
Yo Joe...I'm going to be 49 this year and love riding my 6R. I agree with you about my back feeling better here than on a cruiser. I sold my 2001 Intruder ... one I never rode it after getting my 01 6R as a left over in 02...my back was one reason. I've rode all kinds of bikes and this is really a great all around bike. Age is only a number...you gotta think young to stay young. My riding buddy is 46 and has been riding sport bikes forever. I'm with you about the mid life crisis since I was a teenager...I have always had to have my toys. Welcome.

Old enough to know better...young enough not to care.

·
Registered
131 Posts