Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well here it go's im new to the forum but have been looking at the site for around 2 months when i got my new 08 zx6r , nice bike and lots of fun , all i can see around here is alote of people giving crap to people about getting a 600 for there first bike, but i will say this and ill probully get crap for saying this but it's not the bike that dose this and yes i understand that if the power is there people are going to use it, but it all comes down to how ballsy are you and what you actually can handle not what you think you can,ive read alote about all these newbie crashing and getting hurt with these powerful bikes, im not complaining to anyone i just want you all to be aware that im not giveing any excuses for what people do, but i am a newbie when it comes to the whole street bike deal it's a totaly different animal to riding dirt bikes growing up but alote the same in ways also. So guess the whole reson im typeing this much is cuase i dont want to hear the whole newbie crap for an answer that im going to ask so please refrain. I crashe dmy bike at 430 am last friday on the way to work and it wasent cuase i was being stupied or doing anything that i shouldent, i was doing 50 mph in 5th gear and i was two miles from the house i had only been on the road for 5 minutes it's an hour trip to work, well all a sudden 6 wild hogs ran out in front of me and i missed them all except for the last one that i thought i had cleared untell i woke up on my back and heard the damn thing in the ditch screaming to beat hell, i diddent break anything but i still have a headache 5 days later i had all my gear on helmet jacket and pants and boots like i always do and i will say that if it wasent for that i probully would be typeing this right now yes it did scare me but not enough not to get riding again asap my bike is in the shop right now suppose to be getting an estimate for the i