Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone. Ive been riding for over 20 years, from NY and my last bike was an R6.

I wanted a GSXR 750 as I didn't want a liter bike but wanted to try something above a 600. However after a month of trying to find a Gixxer 750 i gave up. None within my area worth seeing and then i found a dealer with 6 of them. 3 600s and 3 750s but the price people ask for GSXRs is outrageous. They wanted $8400 for a 2014 with 10k on it. Then i thought screw it ill get a Gixxer 600 but after sitting on one i couldnt get over how bulky the bike was. Im not tall at 5'8 and the tank was so big and restrictive especially coming from an R6.

I was searching through FB marketplace and a few Ninja ZX6rs popped up. I always loved the Ninja has a kid and i always liked the 636. I am not into CBRs so it came down to a Gixxer 600 or a Ninja 636 or Triumph 675R. The Triumphs were too much money and only 1 in my area with 25k on the clock.

Well last night i went and checked out the Ninja and ended up buying it. It is an 05 with only 11k on the clock. It has a Yoshi carbon fiber exhaust and sounds amazing. I also like how it isnt as aggressive as the R6 for seating position and a bit more comfortable. And of course i had to get it in traditional Kawi green. I do wish however it was that bronze color i am happy with my decision.

It would be the perfect bike if for only one thing that i absolutely despise. Why oh why did Kawi have to put a digital tach on it!?! I hate it so much and it takes away from the essence of the experience.

Anyone know if i can switch the gages out from a regular ZX6r?

That being said. I have already ordered a smoked windshield, ZX6R grips, carbon fiber end caps, and i am smoking out the lights all around.

It did not come with the rear seat cowl and i really want it so i have 2 questions...