Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
422 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there, I've just bought an 07 zx6r used and it didn't come with a manual so I have a couple questions hopefully you experts out there can help me out.

First question: Is there a reserve switch for the fuel tank? I've been looking but can't seem to find it.

2. Is the jumper mod accessible under the seat cowl or under the front seat? Do I have to take the fairing out to get to it? I don't need the extra power but would love to have my baby scream a lil louder.

3. Will I have to cut my stand if I drop her 1 inch in the front and 2 inches in the back?

4. I can change the rear and lower it myself but I've never worked on a bike before, should I just cough up $200 to get it done at the local shop?

5. The last owner stripped the screw holes that clip my rear fairing under my seat cowl in place. What's the fix for that?

I'm sure I'll have plenty more questions but I'll stick with these few for now.

Thanks in advanced ninjas!

·
Registered
1,883 Posts
Hi there, I've just bought an 07 zx6r used and it didn't come with a manual so I have a couple questions hopefully you experts out there can help me out.

First question: Is there a reserve switch for the fuel tank? I've been looking but can't seem to find it.

2. Is the jumper mod accessible under the seat cowl or under the front seat? Do I have to take the fairing out to get to it? I don't need the extra power but would love to have my baby scream a lil louder.

3. Will I have to cut my stand if I drop her 1 inch in the front and 2 inches in the back?

4. I can change the rear and lower it myself but I've never worked on a bike before, should I just cough up $200 to get it done at the local shop?

5. The last owner stripped the screw holes that clip my rear fairing under my seat cowl in place. What's the fix for that?

I'm sure I'll have plenty more questions but I'll stick with these few for now.