Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey everyone!

I came to these forums today looking for some help about some damage on my bike. Wow I'm already loving this place! There's a lot of useful information. I started riding in June this year 2008. So I'm pretty dang new. Stupidly I started off with my 2006 Kawasaki Ninja 636cc. Only had about 700 miles on it. Of course as most beginners do I dropped my bike when parking two different times. Eeekkk it hurt lol... Paid $6200 only to put a few minor scratches on it right away! Oh well you learn you live. Not gonna ever happen again. It was obviously too powerful for me. However I love to seek a rush. A week before I bought my Ninja was the first time I ever set foot on a motorcycle. I took a training course and was craving a bike as quickly as possible.

Sadly I was the first person in my instructors 20 years of teaching to pull a high side crash on the course... (On the courses cheap 250 bikes) Luckily I wasn't going more than 15-20. I was packed up with jackets gloves and more so I walked away with a few scrapes. I've crashed once since then and it was a on a turn. I was stopped at a stop sign and then accelerated right over a dirt patch in the middle of the road (A spot where cars don't drive over...) and my bike slid out from under me. Gahhhh what a pain! MY BIKE! Surprisingly even though me and my bike slid 20 yards I was once again fine with only a few scratches a broken clutch handle and some ugly scrapes. (Actually the scrapes aren't on the plastic frame, but on a black metal that I can touch up!)