Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

Hello, all. I am new to this site and new to the whole motorcycle forums idea, figured it was time to get out there and communicate with my fellow riders out there.
I have been riding for about 6 months now, I looked and looked and almost bought a R6 right out the gate as my first bike, mainly because a friend of mine bought a Kawasaki zx-6r and thought I wanted to keep up. But as I normally do I thought long and hard and did my research and decided to buy a 2009 Kawasaki Ninja 250r to learn on and I have been doing great I figured go used for the first bike cause odds are i was going to drop it or scratch it and possibly screw up on maintenance in some way for first bike. And sure enough I accidentally dropped it y second day of owning it. No injury just dropped as i was making a turn out of my driveway simple dumb mistake just a few scratches and replace a blinker cause on those models have the long sticking out blinkers. Anyways it was good that I decided to go with a 250 because my buddy getting that zx-6r for his first bike has wrecked it at least 5 times in the last 10 months of him owning it and he got it brand new. But luckily he has yet to get hurt in any of these accidents and he's constantly being stupid driving crazy and everything and trying to push me to go beyond what I'm comfortable with doing.