Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
952 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, I'm new to this. Got my firt motorcycle, 05 zx6r. Most people say I shouldhave started smaller :s but I'm doing alright, taking it easy, getting used to it. neways, already stored for winter and started working on it.

did my brakes EBC pads, and also did headlight mod cause one low beam and one high beam just pisses me off lol, so put some mtecs wile I was at it and some green LEDs up in the corners.

got a power commanderon the way and also flush mount corners. in a few months I'll be getting a Yoshimura RS5 full system.

I'm used to working on my own car, so tryingto learn as much as I can. What do you guys think?

·
Registered
1,462 Posts
love the bike, the full system is worth the money get a slip on and a power commader and a custom map and take the extra money you have left and get brakelines, levers and so on

full sytem is 1200-1600 dollars makes 3 more hp
slip on is 450
commander is 260
custom map 200-300 and the slip on will make as much power as the full with the map.
the extra 300-600 you can get a brakelines, puig double bubble, rear set and so on, just my .2 cents

·
Registered
952 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
thanks for the coments, and had no idea tat a slipon with custom map would be just as good. will defenetly look into it. thanks

·
Registered
1,462 Posts
please do mobius, there are tons of ppl that back me in that thought, i will show you a link brb

·
Registered
952 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
hey alor14582, thanks alot, now I can get a full RS5 system for $790 US, and picked up a commander for $270 US, all new stuff, that's y I was concidering going full system, but if I can find a slipon for alot less then defenetly I will give it a try, what do you think?

·
Registered
980 Posts
Here is MHO.