Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,341 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone i dont want to double post but i wanted to know is there a thread in the ninja 250r forum that suggests what a person should look for when buying a used 08 250. You know like things to check look over test etc. thanks

·
Registered
1,341 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
ok thanks mods you all can delete if you like.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Going to buy a used 2008 250 tomorrow...hopefully!

Hey there,

New to the forum so if this is in the wrong section be nice! I read over the rules so I am guessing its OK to post this here.

So anyways I am going to my local dealer tomorrow (Massachusetts) to look at a black 2008 Ninja 250, with about 2000 miles on it. This is my first motorcycle so I am totally new to this.

I guess I am wondering if anyone has anything I should pay close attention to on the bike to ensure I am not buying a problem. Again this is from a reputable dealer, but I want to make sure I am not buying a problem.

·
Registered
170 Posts
The first thing you need to realize is that you are buying a motorcycle and they do require more maintenance than a car does mainly for safety reasons. The nice thing is that most maintenance is pretty quick and pretty easy but you should know you are in for some work unless you are planning to bring it to the dealer for everything.

On an 08 with 2k miles I don't think there is very much to look for esp when getting it from a dealer but wiggle everything and ask a lot of questions. I would personally ask for proof that the 500 mile scheduled service was done Service Schedule - Ninja250Wiki

·
Registered
5 Posts